Life with out alcohol

It is coming up on the year anniversary date of my release from prison. And even better my three year sobriety date. I work very hard to remain sober, I have really changed every thing in life , where I go, who I am with, and most important I am committed to staying sober and my recovery accountability partners thru my celebrate recovery program. And looking back where I was, where I came from man what a difference life is thru the eyes of a sober man. And with that it brings me to this photo I can laugh at this now and really wonder man I sure I made a fool of myself a time or two and be thankful those days are behind me thanks for all your encouraging words and thoughts..

IMG_0555-0.JPG

3 thoughts on “Life with out alcohol

  1. Life without alcohol is so much better, Richie. I know too. When I started drinking shots with my coffee in the morning, I knew I was in trouble. From there, I dried myself out. And I have never looked back. To this day, I do not drink. I cannot even stand the smell of alcohol, making my stomach feel ill. Bless you for being so strong!!! Love, Amy

    • I too Amy was to the point of having knob creek with coffee. Then on to Mountain Dew with the whiskey all day long the last time I was arrested was oct 28 2011 for my fourth DUI I was still on bond out of Indiana and here I was getting another in Michigan. Luckily I did not hurt anyone that day I did hit a few cars. So I did damage some vehicles. I caused us 23 to be closed for a while seeing I resisted and fought them (bad idea) so they had to get me under control. Picture this I am 6’6″ and 270 lbs fighting the police in the middle of the highway.. With that said that was my low and man I don’t want to be like that ever again. (((Hugs))) 😉

      • I hear you, Richie. I don’t even want to talk about my low. Believe me, it wasn’t good. Huge wakeup call for me. That was let me see …. 32 years ago. I am the better person for it being who I am this day. Peace and Love, Amy

Leave a Reply

